Posted by: Garrick | October 23, 2007

Chumby update…

black-chumby.png

According to UPS.com, my Chumby has been delivered to my house in Virginia.

It has traveled over 8,000 miles, and I am still stuck at the office, and unable to go play with it.

Anyone know of a well paying job where I can sit around and hack new gadgets all day?

Chumby has been un-boxed, activated, and had numerous channels set up.

I was starting to worry that it wasn’t going to live up to the hype I had given it, but so far I am pleased.

More updates to follow….

Responses

  1. Do you know how long your Chumby spent in transit from Anchorage to KY? Mine has been almost three days…

  2. Mine shipped from China on the 18th, and arrived on the 23rd in Virginia. I think it only took 2 days to get from AK to VA.
    It actually arrived 1 day earlier than UPS had it scheduled for.


Leave a Reply

Categories

