Posted by: Garrick | September 13, 2007

My desktop on LifeHacker

So, I was perousing through my RSS feeds on Google Reader earlier, and I come accross an image from LifeHacker.
“Wow, that looks kinda familiar?”
“Oh, wow, thats my desktop!”
Just thought I’d share my sudo-fame.

[via LifeHacker.com]

Screenshot Tour

Desktop Show and Tell, Mac Edition

show-and-tell-mac.png
Last week we took a look at the Windows desktops of our readers, and now we’re back for week two of our Desktop Show and Tell. Today’s focus: Macs. There’s no better way to learn than with a little show and tell from our peers, and we’ve got buckets of good looking, tweaked out Mac desktops for you to look at, so let’s get to it.

Some of the gallery images are rather wide, so if you want a closer look at any desktop, just click the 800/1280 links below the right corner of the screenshot.

  • Garrick Anson 
Responses

  1. Hi.
    Nice desktop.
    I want the same look!
    How are you doing to have free space hdd? is it on osx?
    thanks for answer.

  2. Where can I get that background. . . I would like it greatly.

  3. The background was from http://louiemantia.com.nyud.net:8080/
    To show free space, right click the desktop and hit view options (or whatever it is listed under, I’m on my work Windows machine right now).

  4. Thanks for the links. There is some really good stuff there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

