Posted by: Garrick | October 28, 2006

MacBook Random Shutdown Syndrome

RSS, 3 little letters that most MacBook owners dread. I had bought my black MacBook back in June, and it took a good 3 months before I had developed Random Shutdowns. I did run into some other small problems including a faulty super drive, but nothing too crippling for my computer. When the RSS issue took hold of my MacBook, it mad it useless. I was toting around a $1500 brick. I could not run my ‘Book for more than a few minutes with out it shutting down, and not booting again until the internals cooled enough.

And now, less than a month and a half after getting a brand new replacement, RSS strikes again. For those who are having similar problems, check out this blog MacBookRandomShutdown.com. It shows all the common problems and posted fixes available.

Leave a Reply

Categories

