Posted by: Garrick | October 10, 2006

MacStyles



Today I received in the mail my MacStyles Skins for both my MacBook and my iPod. Of course, immediately after opening the package I began to apply them. I will say they look nice. I have worked with vinyl decals before on cars and motorcycles, and MacStyles uses the same high-grade vinyl. Even considering my previous decal experience, application was easy. Clean the area with the included alcohol swabs, line up the decals, peal and apply. Take your time to prevent bubbling, but don’t get upset if you see any tiny air pockets, they will most probably go away in a few days.

For the top case cover plus palm rest cover it cost around $25. Just cheap enough to be somewhat disposable, but still a quality product.

:::note::: Due to longer shipping time than usual, I received a letter with my order from Scott Rafferty (president of MacStyles.com) with an apology for the length of time it took to get my order, and a discount coupon toward my next order. It is nice to see people doing business in this way, especially on the Internet.

Responses

  1. are macstyles removable?

  2. Yes, they are high quality vinyl decals that shouldn’t leave any residue if you remove it. They are definatly not re-usable though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

