Posted by: Garrick | October 7, 2006

Fedora Core 6 Test 3 Installed…

Fedora core 6 is now installed on a second partition on my MacBook. No need for hacking, Lilo or ReFit (I still use Refit, but the partition is availible with just the option key at startup.) .
Installation went fairly smoothly the second time I tried (first time created errors when during instalation I tried to add optional packages, so just do the basic install). My only problem is no access to a hard line, WiFi only, and Fedora doesnt recognize my built in Airport Extreme. That should be an easy fix, but only once I hook up to an ethernet cable.

I know that Fedora Core 6 Final will be released in a week or so, so some may ask why not wait? This will save me having to download the final release, all I’ll need is the updates from yum.

Thats all for now….

Leave a Reply

Categories

