Posted by: Garrick | August 21, 2006

Ubuntu Install

OK, after quite a few hours of rebooting, reformatting, and partitioning my Macbook, I have temporarily given up on the Ubuntu install.
I even tried wiping clean my HD, and installing ONLY Ubuntu on it instead of dual booting. This worked for the install, but it kept hanging up when booting.

On a brighter, but kinda sad note, my 4 year old HP Omnibook booted and installed it with no problem. Too bad it has a history of hard drive crashes and LCD screen back light failures otherwise I would still be using it. As long as it stay running though, I’ll use it to get familiar with Ubuntu until I find an easier way of putting it on my Mac.

Leave a Reply

Categories

